What is Happening to our Wonderful World?!

Morning Everyone,

Like all of you, I’ve woken up to the devastating news of yet another terror attack, again in France. My heart breaks… I am genuinely full of fear as to what on earth is happening to the world.

I cannot even begin to express the sadness I feel for the people affected, hurt, killed, traumatised, and for the people of France who have been attacked yet again. Despite all the recent political hoo ha, at the end of the day, France are our neighbours, allies, and a beautiful country that doesn’t deserve these continued attacks. No where does.

nice

I’ve written before about the horror of these devastating terror attacks before, so I won’t repeat myself. But I felt like I wanted to put something out there so that perhaps, by some chance, someone affected may read this and know we are all supporting France. We are all in this fight against terrorism together. We won’t be beaten.

One of the things that this really does make you think about is how precious life is, and how frightening it is that it can be taken from you without warning.

those.jpg

No one wakes up in the morning thinking today could be their last, no one ever should. But please, do what makes you happy. Don’t be pushed into choices your heart isn’t in, don’t waste time with people who bring you down. Don’t let people shadow your dreams. Don’t take life for granted; tell your family and friends you love them every day. Hug and kiss your children every day. Do something you want to do every day. Don’t sweat the small stuff. In this fragile world it’s depressingly true that we just don’t know what is going to happen next. So make the most of every moment.

Look after each other. Be kind to each other.

This post is for you France and even if just one person reads it and feels a sense of comfort, that’s enough for me.

Love Always xx

 

 


Leave a comment