Kisses make the world go round!

In a world full of horror, fear and terror, it is literally insane that showing affection for your own child has been something that has cause uproar on social media this week! The world has literally gone mad.

Here is the offending photo in all it’s glory:

victoria becham

What do you see. I am pretty sure that 99% of people will see the same thing as I see; a Mum giving her daughter a kiss on her birthday, chilling in the pool,  in the sunshine, laid back, messy hair and cute matching sunglasses. A photo of the untouchable love between a mother and her child.

I am honestly astonished at the supposed “uproar” this lovely photo has caused. It is a picture of a proud mother giving her little girl a kiss! A picture of innocence and love. In a society where nearly everything is so depressingly overly sexualised, how can people look at this innocent picture in such a negative way! I can’t say I understand people who have a problem with parents kissing their children. There’s nothing wrong with showing affection to your children. If more parents did this maybe children will feel more love and grow up with open minds unlike the closed minded people who are berating this! One day Josh will be a grumpy teenager who I won’t have much luck even getting a hug out of, so whilst he’s still young and affectionate I’ll be giving him plenty of kisses. To a child it’s not just a kiss, it’s Mummy making everything better; it’s unconditional love. Yes of course as he gets older I won’t be able to kiss him, but whilst my child is young, innocent, and affectionate I’ll be showering him with kisses every day! Some people need to open their eyes and see the beauty in the love between a parent and child and not turn it into something it so clearly isn’t!

Before reading the moronic backlash this photo attracted, it would never have occurred to me not to kiss Josh on the lips. I’m pretty sure it’s something I did the second I had him in my arms when he was born. It’s just a natural instinct between a mother and baby.

The worst thing about this is that this is that we are now in a world where, given all the horrendous pain that is being caused by these piece of shit terrorists, the simple act of affection between a mother and her child is what is attracting hate, negativity and supposed offence. I personally find it insanely weird that someone would look at this picture of Victoria and Harper and see anything sexual; in my opinion that says a lot about the person commenting.  This picture is beautiful! It expresses the love between a mother and a child! Anyone who reacted in a negative way should be ashamed. You’re condemning a woman for loving her child! Look inward, into your family and what you teach your children. Victoria is expressing love and affection to her daughter on her birthday. As a child, affection helps build self confidence and pragmatic love. Victoria and David seem to have done a fantastic job with their kids.  With all the hate in the world why knock down a mother for kissing her child on her birthday? I am honestly perplexed at the scandal.

The only problem with this picture is the stupid people making moronic comments about being “creeped” out. Showing affection with your child is one of the most innocent things on earth. It’s really refreshing to see a picture of Victoria looking natural and real, as she normally never steps out looking anything less than immaculate. But in this picture she’s not Victoria Beckham the Fashionista (who for the record, I adore) but she’s Victoria, the mummy. Hair scraped back, relaxed, real. Being a mother showing her daughter love, something every child in the world deserves and should be given to and encouraged. If we are now in a world where we can’t even kiss our own children then stop, I want to get off!! Loving your kids is what you live for.

Victoria will never read this, but if she did I would say, Fuck the idiots making disturbing, weird and warped comments. You’re an amazing mother (and designer…. especially of handbags)! And to all you  Mums, we are faced with enough judgement and unwanted opinions; as always lets support each other.  Be the Mum you want to be.

mum kisses


10 thoughts on “Kisses make the world go round!

  1. Totally agree and I really cant understand why the image has been viewed by some so negatively! The trouble is that celebrities come under such scrutiny and the media always wanting to find fault with them that it leads to them finding negatives in nothing! Its sad!

    #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was so shocked when I saw the uproar about this. I mean, seriously?! Sexualizing children is a HUGE problem in today’s society and yet, those complaining about it, are the ones also complaining about parents kissing their children. It really makes no sense.
    It’s funny that you mention the natural instinct you had the second your little boy was born-because that’s exactly what it is! Science has shown us that mothers have the urge to kiss their children’s faces and lips because, while breastfeeding, this is the best way to get the germs and bugs your child may have come in contact with. By exposing yourself to these germs, your body begins to produce antibodies that will aid the child’s immune system through breastmilk!
    In every horrible thing that’s happening in the world, you’d think people would have so much more to get upset about, than a mother loving her child. #KCACOLS

    Like

  3. I kiss both my girls on the lips and have no intention of stopping! As you say I feel it’s the people making the comments who are disturbed rather than the parents who show their kids affection in a completely normal way!
    #BloggerClubUK

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I thought is was absolutely ridiculous when I saw the things being said about that photo. How can you see anything more than a Mother loving her daughter when you look at it?! x #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I completely agree with you! People are getting crazy! What is wrong with that? For me that is just pure love! I hope people stop judging and be less ridiculous one day! Thanks so much for sharing this at #KCACOLS. It is always great to have you lovely, 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment