February Favourites – Treats for Mummy!

baloons

Hi Everyone,

I am loving that we’ve got January out of the way and with just the short month of February, spring is pretty much right around the corner (really hoping I’ve not jinxed that and we don’t get snow in March now).

I am also loving that I am feeling back to myself, 9 weeks post birth. I’m feeling much more confident with my little bub and am enjoying everything so much more. I think over time you learn to cope with the sleep deprivation and get yourself into a little routine. That combined with the fact I’ve got a super smiley little baby makes me feel very lucky and happy. So to celebrate this “getting back to normal” and the month of Love, thanks to St Valentine, here are a few things I am looking forward to treating myself to this month.

A Night Out With The Girls 

champer cocktail

I am so excited to be going out on a night out with some of my best girlfriends. Baby is going to be looked after by Daddy and I’ve been lucky enough to express easily so hopefully I can relax and enjoy the evening without any worrying… we’ll see how I get on with that one! But I am so looking forward to seeing my girlfriends, putting the world to rights and getting dressed up. Speaking of which…..

New Clothes – NOT MATERNITY Woo Hoo! !

There are so many new trends that I am dying to try and being a new season means there is more reason than ever! With a night out planned I also have the joy of wearing exactly what I want without the worry of “can I feed in this”!!

I absolutely love the print on this mosaic dress from New Look – it’s really quirky and can be dressed for winter with tights or bare legged for spring/summer with some nude heels.

I am loving the pinafore dress trend at the moment too – it’s a bit 90’s chic but you can style it so many ways! I got one from New Look and plan on wearing it with a white top underneath and peep toe boots!

And with it being Valentines day coming up, I couldn’t resist these gorgeous pink skinny jeans from H&M! It’s lovely to be back in jeans again and these are such a good price (£14.99) you don’t mind buying a second pair in another colour!!!

Valentines with Hubby 

v day card

I know, I know, the vast majority of people think Valentines Day is an over hyped marketing ploy designed to make Clinton Cards millions of pounds!  But I am a hopeless romantic and I love Valentines day! This year the husband and I have even more reason to make sure we celebrate it; since baby boy arrived we’ve not had a chance for a date night or to curl up together and just watch a DVD! So I plan on making sure that even though we stay in, we’ll cook a lovely dinner together and make time for each other.

every love story

Of course we should tell our other halves we love and value them every day, and I can honestly say I do that. But why not celebrate on the 14th February with one a nice dinner, and one of those bottles of pink fizz that’s on offer in the supermarket in the run up to valentines day!

Us girls are easily pleased; cupcakes and flowers are heaven. But even I will admit that when February rolls around, all flowers are stupidly overpriced. I am lucky to have a man who randomly buys me flowers for no other reason than to make me smile. But however you’re treated this Valentines day, enjoy it and be grateful. Sometimes Love is all you need 🙂

cupcakes and rose petals

Wintery Walks 

winter walk

I’ve always been a big fan of going for walks even in winter, but being post C Section, walking is pretty much the only exercise I can do with baby in tow! But I love it – I’ve been making sure we get out and about every day for a walk and it really helps. I think we both benefit from the fresh air, and I love it on cold crisp days when you see the countryside all frosty and pretty. Any excuse to get bundled up in cosy winter clothes is always a winner with me!

Get That Glow Back 

essence lotin

I’ve always been a huge fan of Superdrugs B Skincare line and I now have yet another favourite product.  This Essence Lotion is absolutely amazing – you put it on between toning and moisturising and it feels amazing; really velvety and soft. Having had a few weeks indoors after giving birth my skin looked so dull and tired but this has really helped. My other buy from this product line, which is absolutely amazing, is this Cleansing Exfoliator:

EXFOLIATER

It has brightened my skin up no end and you use it with a muslin polishing cloth which leaves you with a dewy fresh look. I’ve been hooked on these products and Superdrug has a 3 for 2 offer on this line at the moment so I say, stock up!!

Pancakes!! 

pancakes

Who doesn’t love pancakes!! I am obsessed! So I am loving that this month we celebrate Shrove Tuesday and have a great excuse to munch on these. I’m sure that in the morning I will try to be healthy and have with them fruit, but no doubt by the evening I’ll be scoffing them with nutella!!

So those are my February favourites. I hope you all have a great week and look out for my post next week with baby boys 10 week update! Time is absolutely flying.

Happy Valentines Day too! xoxoxo

7e0200ec5e3bd31516ac2d4e1957783d

 


14 thoughts on “February Favourites – Treats for Mummy!

  1. I will be making pancakes next Tuesday and those cupcakes look completely amazing! I think for Valentine’s some sleep and dinner out on our own would be amazing – not so sure it’s going to happen. But I can wish 😉 #coolmumclub

    Like

  2. Ummm I love pancakes too – I just posted a recipe last week actually. Those new clothes after having a baby are so exciting, I remember that so well! I hope you have a lovely Valentines next week with your hubby. #happydiaries x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those pancakes look delicious! Enjoy the clothes shopping 🙂 I must look out for that exfoliating cleanser too, my skin really could do with a treat, I’ve not been very good at looking after myself recently. Have a lovely February 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We never normally celebrate Valentines Day since our anniversary of when we got together was so close to it (10th Feb), but since we got married we tend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and that one has fallen by the wayside. We don’t get many date nights these days, so I think we need to reinstate Valentines!

    I remember that first clothes splurge after being pregnant – it’s a wonderful feeling! Enjoy your February plans – pancakes are always a winner!

    Like

  5. A lovely post, yay to non maternity clothes shopping and nights with the girls. I also love Superdrug’s B range it is amazing for my skin #happydiaries

    Like

  6. Wow, you are doing so well post baby – 9 weeks! First night out is super exciting. I did a fair bit of ‘pump and dump’!
    I love the pinafore dress – I do find everything in Topshop at the mo is a total throw back to my 90’s wardrobe, so it puts me off a bit!
    Enjoy your night out and the romance! x #KCACOLS

    Like

  7. Aww those little heart shaped egg holders (technical terms) are so sweet. I love pancakes too, so feb is always a welcome month. Mr AD is taking me out for lunch this sunday as my treat as I have said no to flowers because as you say the prices just get silly.
    Thanks for sharing with us, Tracey xx #happydiaries

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This post made me feel warm and happy! I’m glad you’re getting back to feeling yourself, hope that gorgeous baby of yours is well! Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday Xx

    Like

  9. You really write amazing posts! I love all of these things, pancakes, girls night out, valentines day…
    Hope you had a lovely valentines and had that night with hubby,

    Thanks for sharing and hope you can this week too #TheBabyFormula

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

