Monday Morning Motivation

Hello Everyone,

Welcome to your weekly dose of positivity and motivation as part of the lovely Beckys Candid Cuddles Linky

It’s been such a wonderful week; I am on cloud 9 to have got to the finals of the MAD Blog Awards (you can vote here) and it has made me realise how far I’ve come in the last two years and just what you can achieve when you set your mind to it

beautiful destinations

This time two years ago was right before Sam and I went on our holiday to the Maldives, a special holiday for many reasons, but one that really helped me. I was really low, I was confused cause I didn’t understand why I felt that way, I was too scared to speak to anyone about it cause I didn’t have an actual reason for how I was feeling.

Obviously I’ve overcome a lot and I don’t want to dwell on that in this post as anyone who regularly reads will know the journey I’ve been on. But I do want to say how happy I am at how far I’ve come in those two years. I cannot believe I am sat here with my gorgeous baby and my beloved blog (award nominated – OMG) and my gorgeous family. How incredibly lucky am I! But it took some hard work on my part and I’ve done really well. I’ve learnt from a dark chapter and now my chapters are full of happiness and positivity.

chapters

I love the saying “she flies with her own wings”. It says to me that you are the one who can overcome hard times and it take take you to amazing places. You learn, you become stronger and you become ever grateful for all that you have.

IMG_2365
She flies with her own wings

Remember that in hard times – you have the power to get yourself to the next chapter and you can achieve it, no matter how hard things seem.

Much love xx

Cuddle Fairy

 


8 thoughts on “Monday Morning Motivation

  1. Congratulations on making the short list – I’m so thrilled for you! I’ve voted for you already 🙂 The quote is fabulous, I love it as a tattoo also. #candidcuddles

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on being shortlisted – very exciting! And I’ve never heard that quote before, but I really like it, it’s a great reminder of how we have the power to change things and make this life whatever we want it to be. x #CandidCuddles

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment