Our Weekly Happy Post

Morning Everyone,

So this is this weeks happy post! I love doing this post as part of Katy and Sian’s Happy Days Linky. So here is what made me happy this week:

Making a new friend

new friends

I was brave this week!! I had seen a girl about my age with a baby who looked about Joshs age a few times, and she lives just across the road from me. So I decided to write a little card and pop it through her door introducing myself and suggesting we get together for a coffee and to commiserate over sleepless nights! I have to admit I was pretty nervous; she might of thought I was a right weirdo!! But fortunately she was really touched by my card and we got together for a cuppa and got on really well! Hooray!

New Outfit 

I am in love with my new outfit! It’s all from New Look and I got it to wear to a friends babies christening! I cannot wait to wear it and I even have new shoes that the hubby treated me to 🙂 Spoilt girl!

Water Baby

IMG_2143

We went swimming again this week and Josh loved it as always. In fact I was managing to get him to giggle before he got in the pool. I feel so lucky that Josh enjoys being in the water because it’s lovely to take him swimming and I can’t wait for Sam to be able to come with us.

Wonderful News 

bex and i 1

I got the lovely news that one of my oldest and closest friends is having a baby! I love her so much and am so excited for her. I decided to write her a letter as a blog post about this epic journey she’s about to embark on; have a read of it here

Reunited 

holly and i

Today my best friend in the world is coming to visit!! Excited doesn’t even begin to cover it. We’ve been friends since we were babies and grew up together. She literally is like my little sister. 7 years ago she moved to Australia but came back to the UK last year. She hasn’t met Josh yet so I can’t wait for her to see him. She is going to get the biggest hug imaginable when I see her.

Cosy nights with Hubs 

IMG_2201

Sam is now on his horrible overtime shift work. But each night I’ve made sure he’s come home to a yummy dinner on the table (I’ll be a domesticated goddess yet!) and we’ve curled up each night to watch Making a Murderer; not a show I thought I’d be addicted to but I am! And last night I got to enjoy it with Friday night prosecco, a tradition in our house!! !

BBQ Time 

Tomorrow our NCT group is getting together for a BBQ (please don’t rain)! I love getting together with everyone and it’s always nice when the men can get together too!

Sunshine! 

IMG_2205

It has been beautiful weather this week, really sunny and warm! It’s given me a little taste of summer. Long may it continue.

So that’s it for this week but we’ll be back with our happy list again next week for this lovely positive linky!

Xx

Quite Frankly She Said

10 thoughts on “Our Weekly Happy Post

  1. What a lot of lovely things in one week! I remember just after I had Max I was on such a high that I wanted to ring up every pregnant friend and tell them how amazing it all is – I still have a slight urge to do that now to be honest!

    And yay for the upcoming BBQ season – I flipping love a BBQ! #HappyDaysLinky

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So many lovely things all in one week! I love hearing new pregnancy announcements, such a lovely time. Well done on being brave enough to make a new friend, that’s brilliant! I ended up becoming really close to a girl I went to school with after we both had babies within a month of each other. We weren’t close at school at all – she was cool and I was not! – but she reached out over Facebook and we got really close after that! Thanks for linking up to #HappyDaysLinky x

    Like

Leave a comment