30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 25

Morning Everyone,

Welcome back to my 30 day blog challenge, we are approaching the end of this now! Today’s challenge is:

What is the worst injury you’ve had

I’m anxious to write this one because touch wood, I’ve not had any major injuries. I don’t want to jinx myself but I’ve been very lucky and never broken any bones or anything like that. I count myself very lucky as I am incredibly squeamish, especially where anything to do with blood is involved.

It’s not an injury but the worst illness I’ve suffered with has got to be when I went through anxiety and depression in 2014. I know, it’s not a physical illness or injury, or something you can visually see. But it was something I had to go to the doctors for, and receive medication for, so in hindsight it was an illness. And one that I took a long time to admit to and in turn, get help for. It was a lonely and confusing time and I think anyone who has suffered with it can relate to what I’m saying when I say you feel very alone because a lot of the time you don’t want to talk to anyone about it particularly due to the stigma associated with it. Seeking help is the best thing I’ve ever done and opening up and admitting to a problem was that first, and most important step. I’ve learnt it wasn’t something I should feel embarrassed about and it’s a part of my life that I’ve worked hard to overcome and feel proud of how far I’ve come.

I may not have ever suffered any major injuries, but I am very clumsy! I’m terrible for banging in to things, usually my own fault because I am rushing around and doing a hundred things at once. I’ve had a tumble down our stairs once and although I didn’t majorly hurt myself, it did make me stop and think I mustn’t rush around so much. I always hold the handrail now, and when I was pregnant I was far more careful with walking up and down stairs.

clumsy

Thats it for today, I’ll be back tomorrow with the next challenge:

What is your favourite quote

It could be a long one, I love quotes and I bet I won’t be able to pick just one!

See you tomorrow

xxx


Leave a Reply

