Monday Morning Motivation

Good Morning Lovelies!

Well, I say good, I’m currently horribly sleep deprived thanks to a very naughty but very cute baby!! But I’m still remaining positive; repeat after me “It’s just a phase, It’s just a phase”.

So in the spirit of Monday morning motivation and this weeks post for the lovely Cuddle Fairy and Candid Cuddles here is my positive quote for the week:

FullSizeRender (59)

This is a pretty simple one, but it’s important. You can be having  a rotten horrible day, but if you find something or someone to smile about not only will you look happier you’ll feel it too!

It’s tough this mummyhood malarkey; you’re tired, you’re juggling a million different things, you’re experiencing mummy guilt at every turn, and you’re doing all this while receiving unwanted judgement from others.

But smiling in the face of all these challenges really can help. First of all, you will look gorgeous!! So what if you’ve got bags under your eyes, a smile lights up your whole face. Secondly, when you smile your body releases endorphins, the happy hormone, so it really will make you feel better.

And of course, there is the power of the smile in the face of adversity! Us Mums are faced with peoples well meaning advice on a daily basis, and sometimes it is the absolute last thing you need. But smile, nod along, be kind. People are generally only trying to help. And if you’re faced with someone who is maybe a bit more forceful with their views and making you feel a bit shitty, just keep that smile on, even if you massively disagree with what they are saying – kill them with kindness! That is one of my most favourite things to do as it drives people mad but it is such an effective way of dealing with people who perhaps you wish would shut up! And lets face it, it’s better than being rude – karma and all.

But perhaps the best reason to smile of all; smiling at your baby and being rewarded with a huge grin in return! It doesn’t matter how tired, cranky or fed up I am feeling, if I get a big smile from Josh then all of that is forgotten.

So smile chicks; life is short and we’ve all got lots to be grateful for. Happy looks good on you!

Have a great week xxx

Cuddle Fairy

 


6 thoughts on “Monday Morning Motivation

  1. what a joy filled post to make me smile! I love what you say about when Josh smiles it’s all worth it! Perfect! Thank you for linking up with #candidcuddles

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this! I definitely need a reason to smile recently but I love how positive this post is – definitely picked me up this afternoon! Thanks for sharing on #candidcuddles

    Liked by 1 person

  3. All good advice! Smiling can make you feel better even & it definitely looks good on everyone. It can be hard to cope with the new mom advice, smiling & nodding is my plan too. lol Thanks so much for sharing with #candidcuddles x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment